Citing ImagesCopyright
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Visual Resources Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Visual Resources Collection   Tags: help  

Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014 URL: http://purchase.libguides.com/VRC Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

From the Collection

2008.3964, by Judy Chicago

The photo of Judy Chicago's thirty-ninth birthday party in the "Dinner Party" studio
VRC Accession Number: 2008.3964
Copyright © 2007 Gail Levin
 

Contact

For assistance with visual resources, or to make an appointment to use the collection, please contact:
 
Kimberly Detterbeck
Art Librarian
kimberly.detterbeck@purchase.edu
914-251-6406
 
Xiaoli Ma
Visual Resources Associate
xiaoli.ma@purchase.edu
914-251-6407
 

Use the Collection

Search and browse the online collections:

Our services include:

  • Image Scanning (details see Order Images)
  • Instructional support for image resources such as ARTstor
  • Collection archiving
  • Slide storage
 

Mission Statement

The Visual Resources Collection (VRC) is a campus-wide resource for faculty, staff, and students who need images for educational purposes, including classroom teaching, presentations, research papers, lectures, etc. Currently it houses over 80,000 35 mm slides and provides access to a growing local digital image collection that intend to meet the needs of educational activities beyond major digital archives such as ARTstor.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip