- Music Index Online
Provides indexing to articles on classical and popular music from international music journals. Also indexes book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries.
- RILM : Abstracts of Music Literature
International bibliography (with abstracts) of scholarly writings on music and related disciplines. Covers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, film recordings, videos, and reviews of books and other materials.
- Project Muse
Offers scholarly journals that blanket literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others. Contains full text.
An archive of complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600s. We subscribe to the following collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, XI; Ecology & Botany; Health & General Sciences; Language & Literature; Music Collection; and Journal of Field Archaeology.
- Academic Search Complete
Coverage is multidisciplinary and includes arts & humanities, computer sciences, social sciences, natural sciences, medical sciences, and ethnic studies from scholarly monographs, journals, and newspapers. Contains full text
- Oxford Music Online
Access Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music. Search funcationality includes subject and historical period filters tailored to suit the content of each work.
- Naxos Music Library
A sound-streaming service that provides access to a distinguished collection of classical music, historical recordings, and jazz, plus world, folk, and Chinese music.
- Classical Scores Library (Vols. I and II)
Includes works spanning time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.
- Classical Music Reference Library
Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music. Offers comprehensive coverage of all classical genres, spanning music from the Medieval period to the 21st century, including definitions of musical terms and biographical information on the major classical composers and artists.
- Opera in Video
The collection presents an overview of the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. Multiple performances and stagings worldwide of the major operas allow for analysis of stage design, vocal techniques, roles, and musical interpretation across time periods, opera houses, and conductors. Uses streaming video and includes the ability to save playlists and clips.
- Rock's Backpages
The ultimate archive of rock journalism, offering thousands of classic articles by rock's finest writers, spanning 50 years of music journalism. Also contains audio interviews of rock musicians.
- The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online
Each of the 10 volumes contains an overview of the region, a survey of its musical heritage, traditions and themes; and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Articles include detailed photographs that show musicians, musical instrument, and the cultural context of dances, rituals, and ceremonies. Other images include drawings, maps, and musical examples for further study.
- African American Music Reference
Brings together reference texts, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. The database includes comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and more.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
A plethora of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multi-disciplinary research. Contains full text.