Skip to main content
Library Banner Library Facebook Library Twitter Ask Us

Films in the Library: Finding Films

Using the Purchase College Library Catalog to find films by genre, date, or title.

DVDs in the Library

Search for DVDs in the Library Catalog.

VHS films in the Library

 
Search for VHS films in the Library Catalog.

Film Loan Policies and Practices

Popular Film Collection (circulating collection) Loan Period:

  • 7 days

Academic Film Collection (non-circulating collection) Loan Period:

  • 4 hours

Late Fees: $1 a day for all items in the Popular Film Collection; $0.75 an hour for all items in the Academic Film Collection.

Headphones are available at the Cirulation Desk for a loan period of 3 hours. 

Viewing Rooms are available in the lower level of the Library in the Media Center. Patrons needing viewing rooms please check in at the Circulation Desk. Only 2 patrons are permitted in the viewing rooms at the same time.

 

Browse the DVD Collection by Genre

Action Films

               

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Animated Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Biographical Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Comedy Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Dance Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Documentary Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Drama Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Foreign Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Historical Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Musical Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Opera Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Science Fiction Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Suspense Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

Television Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

 

 

 

War Films

 

See Results in Library Catalog

Subject Guide

Valencia Wallace

New DVDs in our Collection

Loading
Connect with Us Facebook Twitter Instagram Tumblr YouTube Flickr Blog
 
© 2015 Purchase College Library - 735 Anderson Hill Road, Purchase, NY, 10577 | 914.251.6400