This is the "Library Hours" page of the "Library Hours" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Hours   Tags: hours  

Purchase College Library Hours
Last Updated: Aug 25, 2014 URL: http://purchase.libguides.com/hours Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Library Hours Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Hours

Regular Semester Hours (begin Monday, August 25):

Mondays - Thursdays
8:00am - 2:00am
Fridays 8:00am - 10:00pm
Saturdays 10:00am - 8:00pm
Sundays 12:00pm - 2:00am
On particular holidays and during weather emergencies, Library hours may vary from those given above. For the latest information, please call the Circulation Desk at 914-251-6401.

Labor Day Weekend Hours:

Saturday, August 30 10:00am - 8:00pm
Sunday, August 31 12:00pm - 2:00am
Monday, September 1 (Labor Day) 6:00pm - 2:00am

Thanksgiving Hours 2014:

Tuesday, November 25
8:00am - 11:00pm
Wednesday, November 26
8:00am - 1:00pm
Thursday, November 27 (Thanksgiving Day)
Closed
Friday, November 28 Closed
Saturday, November 29
Closed
Sunday, November 30
6:00pm - 2:00am

24/5 Hours: 

Monday, December 1 -- we will open at 8:00am and stay open until 12:00am (midnight) Friday, December 5. Open 24 hours
Saturday, December 6
11:00am - 12:00am
Sunday, December 7 -- we will open at 12:00pm (noon) and stay open until 12:00am (midnight) Friday, December 12. Open 24 hours
Saturday, December 13
11:00am - 12:00am
Sunday, December 14 -- we will open at 12:00pm (noon) and stay open until 10:00pm on Friday, December 19. Open 24 hours

Holiday Closing:

Saturday, December 20 - Sunday, January 4
Closed

Reference Desk Hours (during regular semesters):

Mondays - Thursdays 10:00am - 7:00pm
Fridays 10:00am - 4:00pm
Saturdays & Sundays Closed*
*The Reference Desk will be staffed the first two weekends and last two weekends of the semester, from 3:00pm - 7:00pm.
Ask questions by email, chat or text at any time, 365 days a year, using our Ask a Librarian service, or call us at 914-251-6410.

Visual Resources Collection:

For information about, or to make an appointment to use the Visual Resources Collection, please contact Kim Detterbeck, Art Librarian, at 914-251-6406, or Ask a Librarian.
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

24/7 chat



You can also use this form to submit a chat question. Try that if you're waiting too long.

This service is staffed by librarians from New York State, as well as other parts of the country. You will not necessarily be chatting with a librarian from Purchase College.

Resources

  • Library Hours
    Displays hours for the library during the regular semesters, breaks and holidays.
  • Catalog
    Find books, films, sound recordings, scores, and more.
  • Databases
    Search for articles, e-books, background information, images and more.
  • eJournals
    Find full text online journals, newspapers, and magazines.
  • Interlibrary Loan
    Request an item our library does not own.
  • Moodle
    Campus Learning Management System
  • RefWorks
    Citation management system.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip