Skip to main content
Library Banner Library Facebook Library Twitter Ask Us

Library Hours: Library Hours

Purchase College Library Hours

Library Hours

End of Summer Hours (August 1 - August 28):

Mondays - Thursdays

8:30am – 4:45pm

Fridays*

8:30am – 4:00pm

Saturdays & Sundays

Closed

*Exception: Friday, August 21 (electrical shutdown)

Closed


Orientation/Welcome Weekend (August 29 - 30):

Saturday, August 29

11:00am – 5:00pm

Sunday, August 30

11:00am – 5:00pm


Regular Semester Hours (Starts Monday, August 31):

Mondays* - Thursdays

8:00am - 2:00am​

Fridays

8:00am - 10:00pm​

Saturdays

11:00am - 8:00pm

Sundays

12:00pm - 2:00am

*exception: Monday, September 7 (Labor Day)

6:00pm - 2:00am

On particular holidays and during weather emergencies, Library hours may vary from those given above. For the latest information, please call the Circulation Desk at 914-251-6401.


Thanksgiving Hours:

Tuesday, November 24

8:00am - 11:00pm

Wednesday, November 25

8:00am - 1:00pm

Thursday, November 26

Closed

Friday, November 27

Closed

Saturday, November 28

Closed

Sunday, November 29

6:00pm - 2:00am


24/5 Hours: 

Monday, November 30 -- we will open at 8:00am and stay open until 12:00am (midnight) Friday, December 4.

Open 24 hours

Saturday, December 5

10:00am - 12:00am

Sunday, December 6 -- we will open at 12:00pm (noon) and stay open until 12:00am (midnight) Friday, December 11.

Open 24 hours

Saturday, December 12

10:00am - 12:00am

Sunday, December 13 -- we will open at 12:00pm (noon) and stay open until 10:00pm on Friday, December 18.

Open 24 hours

Please note that not all services will be available at all hours during 24/5.


Reference Desk Hours (during regular semesters):

Mondays - Thursdays

10:00am - 7:00pm

Fridays

10:00am - 4:00pm

Saturdays & Sundays

Closed*

*The Reference Desk will be staffed the first two weekends and last two weekends of the semester, from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Ask questions by email or chat at any time, 365 days a year, using our Ask a Librarian service, text us at 914-873-1711, or call us at 914-251-6410.

Looking for text reference service hours? See our Text Us FAQ.



Technology Assistance Office:

Mondays 10:00am - 12:30pm & 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Tuesdays 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Wednesdays 10:00am - 12:30pm & 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Thursdays 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Fridays 10:00am - 12:30pm & 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Saturdays & Sundays Closed

Visual Resources Collection:

For information about, or to make an appointment to use the Visual Resources Collection, please contact Kim Detterbeck, Art Librarian, at 914-251-6406, or Ask a Librarian.

Library News

Loading

24/7 chat

 

 


You can also use this form to submit a chat question. Try that if you're waiting too long.

This service is staffed by librarians from New York State, as well as other parts of the country. You will not necessarily be chatting with a librarian from Purchase College.

Resources

Connect with Us Facebook Twitter Instagram Tumblr YouTube Flickr Blog
 
© 2015 Purchase College Library - 735 Anderson Hill Road, Purchase, NY, 10577 | 914.251.6400